

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: Tuesday, 11 October 2022

Committee: Cabinet

Date: Wednesday, 19 October 2022

Time: 10.30 am

Venue: Shrewsbury Room, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

There will be some access to the meeting room for members of the press and public, but this will be limited. If you wish to attend the meeting please email democracy@shropshire.gov.uk to check that a seat will be available for you.

Please click here to view the livestream of the meeting on the date and time stated on the agenda

The recording of the event will also be made available shortly after the meeting on the Shropshire Council Youtube Channel Here

Tim Collard Assistant Director - Legal and Governance

Members of Cabinet

Lezley Picton (Leader)
Gwilym Butler
Dean Carroll
Rob Gittins
Kirstie Hurst-Knight
Simon Jones
Richard Marshall
Cecilia Motley
lan Nellins

Your Committee Officer is:

Amanda Holyoak

Tel: 01743 257714

Email: amanda.holyoak@shropshire.gov.uk



AGENDA

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Disclosable Interests

Members are reminded that they must declare their disclosable pecuniary interests and other registrable or non-registrable interests in any matter being considered at the meeting as set out in Appendix B of the Members' Code of Conduct and consider if they should leave the room prior to the item being considered. Further advice can be sought from the Monitoring Officer in advance of the meeting.

3 Minutes (Pages 1 - 6)

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 7 September 2022

4 Scrutiny Items

The Chair of the Place Overview Committee will attend the meeting to report on the Committee's consideration, on 29 September 2022, of a report on Creating and Delivering a Waste Minimisation Strategy

5 Public Question Time

To receive any questions from members of the public, notice of which has been given in accordance with Procedure Rule 14. Deadline for notification is not later than 5.00 pm on Thursday 13 October 2022.

6 Member Question Time

To receive any questions from Members of the Council. Deadline for notification is not later than 5.00 pm on Thursday 13 October 2022.

7 Scrutiny Items

Report from Place Overview Committee is attached

8 Draft Housing Allocations Policy and Scheme (Pages 7 - 68)

Lead Members – Councillor Simon Jones – Portfolio Holder for Adult Social Care and Public Health and Councillor Dean Carroll – Portfolio Holder for Growth and Regeneration

Report of Mark Barrow, Executive Director of Place

9 Draft Tenancy Strategy and Policy for Consultation (Pages 69 - 102)

Lead Member – Councillor Dean Carroll – Portfolio Holder for Growth and Regeneration

Report of Mark Barrow, Executive Director of Place

Adult Social Care Debt Recovery Policy (Pages 103 - 134)

Lead Members – Councillor Gwilym Butler – Portfolio Holder – Finance and Corporate Resources and Councillor Simon Jones – Portfolio Holder for Adult Social Care and Health

Report of James Walton, Executive Director for Resources and Tanya Miles, Executive Director for People

11 Annual Customer Feedback (Complaints) Report 2021/22 (Pages 135 - 164)

Lead Member – Councillor Rob Gittins – Portfolio Holder for Culture and Digital

Report of James Walton, Executive Director of Resources

12 Financial Strategy Mid-Year Review (Pages 165 - 192)

Lead Member – Councillor Gwilym Butler – Portfolio Holder for Finance and Corporate Resources

Report of James Walton, Executive Director of Resources

13 Business Rates Review (Pages 193 - 232)

Lead Member – Councillor Gwilym Butler – Portfolio Holder for Finance and Corporate Resources

Report of James Walton, Executive Director of Resources

14 School Streets (Pages 233 - 262)

Lead Member – Councillor Kirstie Hurst-Knight, Portfolio Holder for Children and Education

Report of Mark Barrow, Executive Director of Place

15 Highway Depot Closures (Pages 263 - 276)

Lead Member – Councillor Richard Marshall – Portfolio Holder for Highways and Regulatory Services

Report of Mark Barrow – Executive Director of Place

16 Community Asset Transfer Policy Update 2022 (Pages 277 - 282)

Lead Member – Councillor Cecilia Motley, Portfolio Holder for Health (ICS) and Communities

Report of Mark Barrow, Executive Director of Place

17 NHS Shropshire Telford and Wrekin Governance Arrangements

Report of Rachel Robinson, Executive Director of Health, Wellbeing and Public Health